Zucchini Patties

I love to try new recipes! However, by the time I’m done going through a recipe, I have subbed and added so many new things that it really just becomes a recipe of my own. I love getting inspiration though. While on the search for a veggie burger recipe, I stumbled upon a zucchini pattie recipe and was instantly inspired. I had 3 zucchini’s in my fridge that needed to be used up. I only used one for today but I’m sure this recipe will be a keeper!

The picture really don’t do the zucchini patties justice. Unfortunately, I left the patties on the pan for a little longer than they should have so you can’t see the green as much. The zucchini patties had corn, red pepper, and mushrooms inside them. Along with a little bit of mozzarella cheese (I will leave this out next time, I couldn’t taste it!). I did not have whole wheat bread crumbs on hand so I used whole wheat flour instead. I also used one egg to bind all the ingredients together. My sister whipped up some sour cream and dill as a topper for the patties. They were delish! I could definitely see myself putting this in a sandwich, burger, or all on their own like I had them today.

Because lunch was so late today, I’m not sure I’ll get to the yucca fries. I might have to save that for tomorrow. Off to have some coffee with friends now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

